Making Friends with Vegetables

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What is this yummy looking dish, you ask? It looks like it’s wallowing in cheese and sauce, but it isn’t.

I came across the recipe last summer.
Here’s the link:

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/giada-de-laurentiis/tomato-vegetable-casserole-recipe.html

recipe

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

However, I didn’t make it last summer because of the crazy hot weather we had. This bakes for 40 minutes in a 400 degree oven! I saved the recipe because I’m attempting to add more veggies to our daily meals. I finally made it this winter and it turned out fantastic. My husband was extremely skeptical at first, but after a few bites he decided it was worth seconds.

finished2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It reheats well so we got more than one meal out of it ~ love that!
Serve it with anything you like. I served it with Trader Joe’s pre-sliced sirloin steak and that also made it a big hit with my husband.

He asked me to make it again. Winner winner chicken dinner!

How do you get more vegetables in your daily meals?

About Sherri

Health Foodie. Beauty Seeker. Christ Follower.
This entry was posted in bake, carrot, dinner, Food, Food Network, Healthy, Homemade, Ingredients, onion, potato, Recipes, squash, sweet potato, tomato, Trade Joe's, Veggies, Whole food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment